![]() |
In Reply to: Primerica - contacted by a recruiter posted by Dan on July 10, 2004 at 19:35:16:
If you're reading this great. If not, then maybe someone else will get this. This is a simple redirect from a primary site to regional sites based on your location. If you hit www.yahoo.com, it may do the same thing. This allows the website to direct your traffic to several "sub" websites that mirror the main site. They do this to provide faster service to multiple people. I would imagine that a ww1.primerica.com as well as 2, 3, and maybe even 5, etc... exist. Okay I just checked that and 3 and 4 worked, but none of the others worked. Maybe they're down or maybe they've been removed. Who knows.
Hope I cleared that up with a MUCH too long answer.
Bill
: I know people here either really hate them or really love them, but, again, I am right smack dab in the middle. I do not feel anything towards them either way. The website issue was odd, www.primerica.com takes you to ww4.primerica.com. That could be nothing, but I had NEVER seen that before. Out of everything, that is what stood out as odd.
: Dan